top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaureen Mulligan

Reassurance?

Take a look at the results when kids are asked about their needs and concerns. What stands out to me is that kids are looking for reassurance. My sense is that adults would like the same thing! How do we give reassurance when we don't know what to expect ourselves? We each have our own ways to answer that question, and I found that taking the time to reflect on this was helpful. Uncertainty is my "teacher" right now, like it or not. I am grateful for the routines that have continued and the new ones that I will someday miss, like rolling out of bed minutes before school. If you are able, give yourself some reassurance today and share the good feelings you cultivate. If you need some reassurance, reach out to a positive friend, pet, or nature. If you find you need more support for your mood and emotions, make a helpful connection online from the "warm"line, or hotline listed below.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page